Brunel SEN MAT

BSm Board

BSM Board of Directors

Name Role Appointed Date End of Term Appointed By Resigned
Mr William Wyldbore-Smith Member / Director Chairman 26/02/2016 26/02/2022 Members
Mrs Jackie Smith Director CEO 21/03/2016 21/03/2020 First Trustee
Mr Alec Hunt Director 21/03/2016 21/03/2020 First Trustee
Mr Mark Westen Director 13/09/2017   13/09/2021 Members
Mrs Kim West Director 13/09/2017 13/09/2021 Members
Mrs Sarah Gillam Director 13/09/2017 13/09/2021 Members 22/05/2019
Mrs Alison Thunder Director 13/12/2017 13/12/2021 Members
Mrs Lisa Harding Director 25/05/2018 25/05/2022 Members
Mr Chris Sims Director 25/05/2018 25/05/2022 Members
Dr Andy Tait Director 15/03/2019 15/03/2023 Members
Ms Michelle Howard Director 08/10/2019 08/10/2023 Members
Mr Patrick O'Farrell Director 08/10/2019 08/10/2023 Members
Mrs Michelle Carter   Clerk 21/03/2016 N/A Trustees

Follow the link to view the Board:

Attendance Register

Brunel SEN Multi Academy Trust Summary of Pecuniary Interests 2018/19

The total Number of Directors shall be not less than 3 and not more than 12

Term of Office = 4 years

The quorum for a meeting of the Directors, and any vote on any matter thereat, shall be any three Trustees, or where greater, any one third (rounded up to a whole number)

BSM Board Structure

BSM Board Structure Chart


Name Role Date of Appointment  Date Resigned
Mr Symon Bye Member 21/03/2016
Mr Paul Wingfield Member 21/03/2016 15/03/2019
Mr Robert Towill Member 21/03/2016
Mr William Wyldbore-Smith Member/Director 21/03/2016
Dr Andy Tait Member  June 2018 15/03/2019
Mr Keith Defter Member 15/03/2019
Mrs Shirley Ludford Member 15/03/2019

*The Total Number of Members shall be not less than 3 and not more than 5

Quorum for voting at General Meetings = 2 Members

Quorum for Special Resolutions = 75%

Quorum for Ordinary Resolutions = 50%


Twitter Feed